Match Reports

Tasman snatch victory from Canterbury

Trafalgar Park in Nelson was the setting for Canterbury’s first game of the 2012 ITM Cup and their first outing under new Head Coach Tabai Matson.


ITM Cup champions Canterbury create history

Canterbury have won their 5th consecutive provincial title against old foes Auckland! The 2012 Canterbury team made history with the victory – no team has ever won five titles in a row since the launch of the competition in1976. The match was played at a radical pace much to the delight of the 12,000 fans that turned out to witness the spectacle.